Patrol Stations

Divisions & Units

Patrol Stations

The Sheriff’s Patrol Division is responsible for the first line law enforcement in the unincorporated areas of San Luis Obispo County. Deputies respond to calls for service, conduct proactive law enforcement activities, and perform initial investigations of crime. Patrol personnel are deployed from three stations throughout the county.

The Coast Station patrols from Avila Beach to San Simeon and from the Los Padres mountain range to the Pacific Ocean.

Coast Station

2099 10th Street
Los Osos, CA 93402
(805) 528-6083

The North Station patrols from the Cuesta Grade to Camp Roberts and from the Los Padres mountains to the eastern county line.

North Station

356 N. Main
Templeton, CA 93465
(805) 434-4290

The South Station patrols all areas south of Avila Beach.

South Station

1681 Front Street
Oceano, CA 93445
(805) 473-7100

For more information about the Patrol Stations and what they have been up to this year, take a look at our Annual Report.

Download Annual Report
Outside view of the Sheriff's Office South Patrol Station.